Snack Girl to the Rescue

A Real-Life Guide to Losing Weight and Getting Healthy with 100 Recipes Under 400 Calories by Lisa Cain

 

I liked Snack Girl to the Rescue. She gives a lot of good advise and all but I wish she went more into depth on some key issues. The recipes look and sound great and all but I really wish there were a few pictures even if it was just a small handful.

This book would be good for a beginning dieter or even just some one looking for easy recipes to start the healthier eating road. Her blog is a great source of yummy recipes and eating advise. She is here to help you get on the healthy track.

All in all I know this is a cookbook I will use and I’m sure the recipe pages will get full of stains as I try out many recipes and we make our favorites over and over.

Some recipes we can’t wait to make: Simplest Comforting Pasta, Mashed Potatoes with Cauliflower, all the roasted veggies!, Bake and Take Granola and so many of the snacks.

{disclaimer: I’m not on a diet but I do try to eat healthy and make healthy meals for my family. So it’s always great to find a cookbook full of easy, inexpensive, healthy meals to make.}

I received this book free from the publisher Random House as part of the Blogging for Books reviewer program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own.

