Black Eyed Susans

by Julia  Heaberlin



I don’t want to give too much away about this amazing little gem, if you are looking for an edge of your seat thriller than look no further than Black Eyed Susans!  Black Eyed Susans is a creepy good book. It had me staying up late many nights because I just has to read just a few more pages. This book is not your typical predictable thriller suspense novel. This book had me going “What did I just read” many times. Watch out book world because Julia Heaberlin is a master of suspense and thrills. She sends the reader on a roller coaster ride full that might just have you jumping at the slightest noise. I know a few times I was so into the book a got scared when my dogs would bark or I’d hear a creak or noise. As soon as I finished Black Eyed Susans I went online to get her other 2 books from my library. Grab a copy on August 11th you’re going to love this book.
summary: A girl’s memory lost in a field of wildflowers.
A killer still spreading seeds.
At seventeen, Tessa became famous for being the only surviving victim of a vicious serial killer. Her testimony puts him on death row. Decades later, a mother herself, she receives a message from a monster who should be in prison. Now, as the execution date rapidly approaches, Tessa is forced to confront a chilling possibility: Did she help convict the wrong man?
thank you netgalley, Random House and Julia Heaberlin for allowing me to read Black Eyed Susans. All thoughts and opinions are my own and were not influenced by the free book.
