Dark Matter

by Blake Crouch

This book has it all sci – fi elements – spooky could this really happen – and page turning twist and turns.

Dark Matter by Blake Crouch

 

I’ll start off by saying I learned who Blake Crouch was by watching the first season of Wayward Pines. After the show ended, I grabbed the books and found a great sci – fi author. Blake Crouch writing style is great and his characters are always very well developed. Jason’s life is turned upside down and inside out. The grass definitely wasn’t greener in this parallel universe and he wants his old life – real life back. This book keeps you guessing to the very end. I don’t know how many times I was thinking “oh OK I know whats happening” only to turn the page and BAM new curveball and plot twist. If you’re not a fan of sci-fi or really never read any grab Dark Matter. This is in the sci-fi genre with a bit of creepy horror tossed in. By creepy horror I don’t mean gore and gross I mean get under your skin and just make you glance over your shoulder spooky. For me  Dark Matter is right up there with some of my all time favorite spooky reads.  I really think it is better than Wayward Pines series and will be recommending this to anyone who ask me for a good book to read. This book is so tricky and keeps you guessing and thinking long after I have finished! Hope this gets turned into a movie or show. After reading this book I will always read a book written by Blake Crouch!

summary: “Are you happy with your life?”

Those are the last words Jason Dessen hears before the masked abductor knocks him unconscious.

Before he awakens to find himself strapped to a gurney, surrounded by strangers in hazmat suits.

Before a man Jason’s never met smiles down at him and says, “Welcome back, my friend.”

In this world he’s woken up to, Jason’s life is not the one he knows. His wife is not his wife. His son was never born. And Jason is not an ordinary college physics professor, but a celebrated genius who has achieved something remarkable. Something impossible.

Is it this world or the other that’s the dream? And even if the home he remembers is real, how can Jason possibly make it back to the family he loves? The answers lie in a journey more wondrous and horrifying than anything he could’ve imagined—one that will force him to confront the darkest parts of himself even as he battles a terrifying, seemingly unbeatable foe.

thank you so much Blogging for Books, Crown Publishing and Blake Crouch for allowing me to read and review Dark Matter. All thoughts and opinions are my own and were not influenced by the free book.

