Private Paris

by James Patterson and Mark Sullivan

private-paris-private-10-by-james-patterson-and-mark-t-sullivan

 

I’ve been a James Patterson fan since 1995, when I read Kiss The Girl. I stayed up all night reading it. Seriously, I did. I drank lots of Irish Breakfast Tea and refused to go to sleep till I knew how it ended. I finished it by morning handed to my mom and she did the same that day. Now she is a big James Patterson fan also. I haven’t read all his books, he has A LOT, but I’ve read most. I really like the Private series and so I was excited to read Private Paris.

Private Paris was a really good very fast paced book that I couldn’t put down. I like that while Private is a series you can pick up any book and start reading and not be lost. The characters are well developed and I think the writing team of James Patterson and Mark Sullivan is a good one and I hope they continue writing more books in the series. I can honestly say I don’t think there is a book I haven’t liked that had James Patterson on the cover. Private Paris has many topics and world events that are sadly happening right now. They handle these sensitive issues well and Jack Morgan the main character is a good guy that gets the job done. Over all I think Private Paris was a great book to read and loved sneaking moments of reading time. Overall I give Private Paris 4 stars. 🙂

 

summary: Paris is burning–and only Private’s Jack Morgan can put out the fire.

When Jack Morgan stops by Private’s Paris office, he envisions a quick hello during an otherwise relaxing trip filled with fine food and sightseeing. But Jack is quickly pressed into duty after a call from his client Sherman Wilkerson, asking Jack to track down his young granddaughter who is on the run from a brutal drug dealer.

Before Jack can locate her, several members of France’s cultural elite are found dead–murdered in stunning, symbolic fashion. The only link between the crimes is a mysterious graffiti tag. As religious and ethnic tensions simmer in the City of Lights, only Jack and his Private team can connect the dots before the smoldering powder keg explodes.

Thank you Grand Central Publishing for allowing me to read and review Private Paris. All thoughts and opinions are my own and not influenced by the free book.

