Just not my cup of tea…

These 2 just were not hits with me. Sorry I just didn’t like them and I didn’t even finish one of them. While I really thought I’d like the WWII book since I usually do. I loved The Book Thief, Sarah’s Key, The Nightingale and so many more. So I really thought An Address In Amsterdam would be hands down favorite. It wasn’t for me it was just difficult and odd to read. Not because of the subject matter just the writing was just not something that I enjoyed. The Next was similar it just didn’t sit well with me. I mean hey you can’t LOVE all books right?  I donated these books and I hope other’s like them.

An Address in Amsterdam by Mary Fillmore

an-address-in-amsterdam-by-mary-dingee-fillmore

 

 

Rachel Klein hopes she can ignore the Nazis when they roll into Amsterdam in May 1940. After working secretly for the Underground, she too is forced into hiding where she meets a man. An Address in Amsterdam shows that, even in the most hopeless situation, an ordinary young woman can make the choice to act with courage―and even love.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Next by Stephanie Gangi

the-next-by-stephanie-gangi

 

 

Is there a right way to die? If so, Joanna DeAngelis has it all wrong. As she travels beyond memory, beyond desire, she is transformed into a fierce female force of life, determined to know how to die, happily ever after.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Thank you BookSpark Fall Reading Challenge for allowing me to read these books. All thoughts and opinions are mine and not influenced by the free book.

