Two Days Gone

by Randall Silvis

two-days-gone-by-randall-silvis

 

 

Two Days Gone was a very good suspenseful book. Yes I figured out a big chunk of the plot before it was revealed but that happens a lot when you’ve read as many mysteries as I have. This didn’t ruin the plot line for me I still enjoyed reading and watching it unfold. The characters were very well developed, this is a part of a series: Ryan DeMarco Mystery but I believe this might be book 1 of the series.  The writing style was easy to read and follow and while it did have some bad language it wasn’t enough or so vulgar I couldn’t read it. I mean I’ve heard worse, who hasn’t now in days. Overall I think the story was great and a real page turner. I will be looking for more Ryan DeMarco books and hope he publishes the next one soon. I really liked the main character and can’t wait to read more of his life and police work in solving cases. I love a good crime drama whether it is a police procedure or legal procedure. The crime and solving the case unravels slowly but not so slow you lose interest. There is a lot going on within the 392 pages so be patient your going to love this one so much. I already have family and friends who want to read Two Days Gone. The book comes out January 10th so it would make a great winter read or holiday gift, even though it would arrive at a later date. I think I’ll be gifting this one to a few mystery readers I know, and hope they like it as much as I did.

summary: The perfect family. The perfect house. The perfect life. All gone now.

What could cause a man, when all the stars of fortune are shining upon him, to suddenly snap and destroy everything he has built? This is the question that haunts Sergeant Ryan DeMarco after the wife and children of beloved college professor and bestselling author Thomas Huston are found slaughtered in their home. Huston himself has disappeared and so is immediately cast as the prime suspect.

DeMarco knows―or thinks he knows―that Huston couldn’t have been capable of murdering his family. But if Huston is innocent, why is he on the run? And does the half-finished manuscript he left behind contain clues to the mystery of his family’s killer?

Thank you so much Sourcebooks Landmark for sending me Two Days Gone, I’m so happy to have discovered a new author and series to read. All thoughts and opinions are my own and not influenced by the free book.

