NIV Holy Bible for Girls {Journal Edition}

by Zondervan

niv-holy-bible-for-girls-journal-edition

 

 

Bible journaling is very popular and while I think I’m creative and all I have never dived into bible journaling. I have wanted to but just never knew where to start or had a bible I could write in. I got sent the NIV Holy Bible for Girls and decided to use it to start. I know it’s geared for ages 8-18 but hey why not right? I was a little timid at first – writing in the book let alone bible felt weird. However I’ve gotten the hang of it and really like it so far. The bible has a 2 inch margin where you can write – draw – do a combo of both or I’ve used bible scripture stickers that relate to what I’ve read. I find that I’m looking forward to bible time more and not only enjoying what I’m reading but seem to be retaining it more. I’ve only used colored pencils and bic pens since the papers seem pretty thin to me. I wasn’t sure if my flair pens would bleed through. I have a wide assortment with the colored pencils and bic pens so it’s all good.  The text is clear and easy to read and has footnotes at the bottom for further reading and explanation. The cover is a hardback  and in my favorite color Turquoise with elastic closure and ribbon to bookmark where you left off or where you need to start back up. The size is compact and not big and bulky which makes it easier for bible time since I’m more likely to use something that is easy to carry with me and not heavy and just to big in size. I think this bible would be great for a teen who is creative and would be a great way to get teen girls bible journaling and studying.

summary: The NIV Holy Bible for Girls, Journal Edition is the perfect way to apply Scripture to your everyday life. Designed with the thoughtful writer in mind, a whimsical cover and journaling lines inspire reflection in God’s Word. This Bible contains the full text of the bestselling New International Version (NIV) translation. 

Features include:

  • Lines on each page for journaling and notes
  • Thick paper perfect for any writing utensil
  • A presentation page for gift giving
  • A “How to Use This Bible” page to get started on the right foot
  • Ribbon marker
  • The complete text of the bestselling New International Version (NIV)

 

 

Thank you Zondervan for allowing me to review NIV  Holy Bible for Girls Journal Edition. All thoughts and opinions are my own and not influenced by the free Journal Bible.

